Gov. Ron DeSantis has requested that the Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission convene for the purpose of selecting and submitting a list of highly qualified lawyers for appointment to the Seventh Judicial Circuit Court. The Seventh Circuit includes Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns, and Volusia counties. This appointment shall fill a vacancy created by the resignation of Judge James R. Clayton, effective April 1, 2024.

The Commission published a notice of vacancy and received fourteen (14) applicants. The applicants (listed in alphabetical order and without any preference) are as follows:

Christopher Ditslear

Click Here To Read The Full Article