Justice Ricky Polston, from the left, Justice Alan Lawson, Chief Justice Charles Canady, Tyler Brown, Hannah Klonowski, Justice John Couriel, Justice Jamie Grosshans, Justice Carlos Muñiz, and Justice Jorge Labarga.

For the second year in a row, a Stetson Law team won the Young Lawyers Division’s Robert Orseck Memorial Moot Court Competition at The Florida Bar Annual Convention in Orlando.

Team members Tyler Brown, Thomas Fuhrman, and Hannah Klonowski brought home the win — but the triumph doesn’t end with that back-to-back win. Klonowski won the Best Oralist, Preliminary Rounds award and the Best Oralist, Final Round award, repeating fellow student Jessica Merkel’s wins during the 2021 event. Professor Brooke Bowman, director of the Moot Court Board, coached the students.