The Bar’s Standing Committee on Professionalism is now accepting nominations for its annual William M. Hoeveler Judicial Professionalism, Law Faculty/Administrator, and Group Professionalism awards.

Nominations are due by February 17 and nominations can be made or nominating forms downloaded by going to

The Hoeveler Award, named after the late distinguished U.S. Southern District of Florida judge, recognizes an active judge who best exemplifies strength of character, service, and competence as a judge, lawyer, and public servant. Past winners include 12th Circuit Judge Lauren L. Brodie, Second Circuit Chief Judge Jonathan Sjostrom, U.S. Middle District of Florida Judge Marcia Morales, 11th Circuit Judge Andrea R. Wolfson, U.S. Southern District of Florida Judge Paul C. Huck, and Hoeveler.