The Tax Section’s New Tax Lawyers Committee named Brittany Cobb and Lauren Kurtz as its 2020-22 Tax Section fellows.

The Fellowship Program’s purpose is to attract and retain new tax lawyers by encouraging them to become active in the section. New Tax Lawyers Committee members include all regular and affiliate section members who are age 35 or younger at the beginning of the section’s fiscal year and any regular or affiliate section member regardless of age who has not practiced tax law for more than 10 years.

The fellowships provide annual financial subsidies of up to $2,500 to attend Tax Section meetings and events. Elisa Walker and Collin Clark are 2019-21 fellows.