Miami-Dade County Clerk of Courts Harvey Ruvin is the national recipient of the ABA’s Robert B. Yegge Award, for his “trailblazing and transformative work” in the field of judicial administration.

“I am deeply honored by this national recognition, and I proudly accept it on behalf of my 1,147 colleagues who come to work every day in the spirit of public service and innovation,” Ruvin said. “They revel in being on the cutting edge of technology and are dedicated to maintaining the people’s access to the courts, even in these pandemic days.”

In selecting Ruvin as its honoree, the ABA noted that Ruvin made history by literally transforming an antiquated, cumbersome, paper-driven system into the nation’s first paperless court system. Last year, he revolutionized the jury service landscape when he launched a paperless, all-digital eJuror system in the 11th Judicial Circuit, the largest circuit in the state to make the switch.